Ricordi / Memories

Ricordi / Memories

Scritto da © Carlo Gabbi –

È stato davvero,

non era per gioco.

Il cuore e le stelle

La musica ed il corpo

Il suono francese

Di dolci parole

Le rime composte

Un tempo in Riviera

I pizzi e le sete

Le cene frugali

I film brutti ed allegri

I balli sgraziati

E i baci infiniti…

Non era per gioco

È stato davvero.

MEMORIES by Carlo Gabbi

Sure, it’s true,

it wasn’t a play.

The heart, the stars,

The music and the body,

While listening at the French sound

of sweet words…

Rimes where written at the Riviera,

Long time ago.

The laces and silks,

And frugal dinners,

Ugly movies but funny,

Dancing clumsily

In a never ending kisses…

Published by carlogabbiwriter

Italian born, and living in Australia. I'm writing for the past 15 years in both Italian and English language. I pubblished my first book in USA and it's available with Amazon. I also wrote several long stories which are grouped under the name "A song of Love" and several other works available in my blog in Rosso Venexiano.

2 thoughts on “Ricordi / Memories

  1. Una storia d’amore importante, nei suoi speciali eventi, che ha lasciato un indelebile segno nel profondo..
    Versi belli, buona giornata e un caro saluto, Carlo,silvia

    Like

Leave a comment